Skip to main content

Meet the leadership team

Meet our leadership team

Tony Hodges
Dip FP, FAIC (Dip), Senior Fellow FINSIA, GAICD

Chairman – Non-executive director

Tony was appointed as a director of Bendigo Superannuation in March 2021. He has more than 40 years’ experience in Wealth Management and has seasoned directorship experience. 

Tony has extensive and current knowledge of the Australian financial sector and funds management industry, including superannuation. He is an investment management specialist with extensive experience and understanding of strategic investment principles, asset allocation theory, bottom-up analysis, and market behaviour and investor preferences.

Tony held senior roles within the IOOF Group from 1985 – 2010.  Tony has held positions as a director of prudentially regulated bodies, being life companies and superannuation entities, as well as Responsible Entities & AFSL companies, continuously for some thirty years.

Tony is currently a director of the Australian Friendly Society Limited and Chair of the IOOF Investment Policy Committee.

Paul Rohan

Executive director

Paul has been an executive of the Superannuation business at Sandhurst Trustees since 2011 and was appointed as a director of Bendigo Superannuation in September 2020. Paul joined Bendigo and Adelaide Bank in February 2011 and is currently Program Director for Human Resource Information Systems. He is a financial services professional with experience exceeding thirty years. His experience covers Superannuation, Investments, Margin Lending, Trustee Services, Insurance and Financial Planning.

Paul’s career commenced in management and IT consultancy roles with a focus on process improvement, strategy formulation, sales management, risk management, program management and system integration. Prior to joining Bendigo and Adelaide, Paul held senior management roles in Wealth Management, Industry Superannuation and Life Insurance businesses.

Paul was appointed as a director of Sandhurst Trustees in October 2018 and resigned from this position on 1 May 2022 to align with the commencement of Bendigo Superannuation Pty Ltd as trustee of the Bendigo Superannuation Plan. Paul is also currently a director of Bendigo Financial Planning Limited.

Mary Latham
B Fin Admin, Grad Dip App. Fin & Investment, CA, GAICD

Non-executive director

Mary was appointed as a director of Bendigo Superannuation in February 2022 as an experienced company director who began her career as a chartered accountant. She has worked in professional accounting firms for 9 years, in the financial services industry for 15 years (in Australia and England), and in the Australian not-for-profit sector since 2005. She has worked at senior executive level as both a CFO and a Company Secretary with responsibility for finance, risk management, corporate governance, compliance, and human resources.

Mary has held recent board roles that included chair of the finance, audit & investment committee of the Australian Psychological Society, Member of the audit & risk committee of ChildFund Australia, member of the finance, audit & risk committee of Australian Conservation Foundation and chair of the finance and audit committee of the Australian Podiatry Association.

Mary is also currently a director of The Stella Prize.

Gary Williams

Non-executive director

Gary was appointed as a director of Bendigo Superannuation in March 2021 and has more than 35 years’ experience in senior superannuation roles across 3 Australian states. Gary’s experience in superannuation client management and business development covering all areas of corporate superannuation including investments, consulting, and master trust arrangements.

Gary’s previous roles included state manager roles at Mercer, a short -term contract role as Head of Compliance, Risk & Governance at Lutheran Super and a number of senior management positions held with Prudential, Colonial and Commonwealth Bank Group.

Justin Hoare
BCom, CPA, Adv Dip of Finance and Investments, GAICD

Executive officer

Justin joined the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Group in September 2004 before commencing in the Sandhurst Trustees business in 2009. Justin has more than 20 years of experience in the finance sector including accounting, operations, treasury, project management, product management and general leadership roles. This experience has been gained working in organisations including BDO, Bankers Trust, Deutsche Bank and JP Morgan.

Justin has extensive experience in leading business units with skills in strategic planning, investment management, fund accounting, business operations, product manufacturing and management, process & customer experience design, trustee and licensee duties, compliance, risk management and people leadership.

Justin is currently Head of Superannuation and Funds and a member of the Financial Services Council Superannuation Board Committee.

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Peoples of this nation and the Traditional Custodians of the land where we live, learn and work. We pay our respects to Elders past and present as it is their knowledge and experience that holds the key to the success of future generations.

ABN 23 644 620 128 | AFSL 534006
© Copyright 2024 Bendigo Superannuation